Advent: December 22nd

p1190151

A funny photo I know. But I woke in the early hours having had a bad dream which involved losing these little guys so they’re a bit on my mind just now! Sadly we really have lost almost all of them this year due to a very freakish combination of events that couldn’t be foreseen. We do have the Lemon cockerel and one hen left but the little flock of various coloured Pekin bantams that used to bumble about the yard and house has gone and I really, really miss these gentle, funny, loveable chickens especially the indomitable and irreplaceable Henrietta.

I even miss having my front door open in nice weather and finding I’ve got surprise visitors peering under my bed, investigating my kitchen or trying to wash the mud off their feathery feet inย my showerโ€ฆ

 

Leave a Reply

