Advent: December 15th

dsc_0004

I vaguely knew there was a final “Supermoon” last night but forgot about it until I went to draw my curtains at dusk and saw the evening sky looking as though embers were glowing in it. My cameras are usually lying around handy for work and I grabbed my DSLR and shot this but the lens isn’t really long enough to take good pictures of the moon and my night time shooting / manual photography skills are poor. Always on my list of things to improve!

I switched to my little compact. It’s a poorer camera but has a better zoom. Most of the photos were blurry and unusable but it was still beautiful to watch the huge blood orange moon slide up into the inky blue sky. A small moment of wonder I didn’t expect.

p1200752

Leave a Reply

