A bird? A plane? No it’s a Supermoon.

I said that I’d missed the Supermoon the other night (where the moon orbits closest to the earth and appears larger, especially when low on the horizon).

Last night I was drawing my curtains and happened to glimpse the very large New Moon out of the window so I grabbed my camera and a coat and headed off outside to have a look. You could see the outline of the whole moon and just this beautiful big sliver of moon glowing a warm apricot colour low down in the sky. Still no tripod or long exposures so this is the best I could do I’m afraid.

P1160630 - Version 2

And with one visible star above it. So beautiful.

P1160633

Leave a Reply

