Advent: December 22nd

Walking back to catch the park and ride in Chester I had to go through The Grosvenor Shopping Centre where they have a huge Christmas Tree. I wasn’t very impressed with it close up; all weird bubble structure. But from a little distance with all the lights switched on later in the afternoon it looked quite pretty and so I stopped to take a picture.

I’m using it for today’s picture because I’m going to start clearing away the fibre and tools in my living/working area and put up decorations for Christmas. As usual I will be heading off down the fields with some loppers and a saw to cut some hazel branches for my “Christmas Tree” to decorate which I prefer to the traditional type now. If I’m feeling particularly festive I might just even bake some mince pies and biscuits ready for visitors…

P1140934

Leave a Reply

