Advent: December 7th

I try to go for a walk, even if it’s just a very short one, each day to get some fresh air and stretch my legs. Some of my neighbours find this odd because my dogs are too old to walk and out here you’d only walk to exercise the dog or to get somewhere. Walking for it’s own sake (with a camera!) is a bit peculiar – I often get asked if I want a lift!

A couple of days ago it was already getting dark by the time I headed out so I grabbed my hi viz jacket and set off for a very quick trot round “the block” (a triangle of roads and fields) and as I came back up our lane I watched the moon rise over the barns.

P1140586

Leave a Reply

